saying nothing is almost like lying

Detta är en sån otroligt bra text, den är klockren. För att kunna skriva en sån här text krävs livserfarenheter och Laleh verkar ha flera såna på lager. Bra låt! Klicka på Laleh och lyssna till låten.



I might as well admit it
I fell for your letters and your smile
and when you stopped smiling I stopped hoping.
And we didn't say what we feel,
we both knew the end was close
and saying nothing is almost like lying.

The way you talk so loud
of you and you're glory days now
and I can´t even say your name
The way you talk so proud
of you and your glory days now
in my last breath I will say your name, I´ll say your name

In my last breath I will say, I´ll say your name.

oh, in my last breath
you gonna make me
you gonna make me say your name.

And we spoke from the heart
and I know I played my part in it
when I said
never ever.
I don't know why I said it
no I didn't mean it
not to be together.
together

The way you talk so loud
of you and your glory days now
and I can´t even say your name
The way you talk so proud
of you and your glory days now
in my last breath I will say your name, I´ll say your name

oh, in my last breath you gonna make me
you gonna make me say your name.
oh, my last words, my last words will be
There is something in your voice
there´s just something I just can´t explain
in my last breath i will say your name
your name

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0